thailandgasil.blogg.se

Roleplaying games illinois
Roleplaying games illinois











Most people get turned off by the whole "they know you charmed them and turn hostile after a minute" thing- but that's why I love it! Let's make a big ol' mess! A dumb, two-headed giant that argues with itself? What's not to love?įavorite D&D Spell: Friends. įavorite D&D Creature: Ettins always make me laugh. You can also catch my villainous cinematic performance capture with NeatherRealm studios in Injustice 2, Mortal Kombat 11, and Aftermath. As a teacher, I’ve taught with Actors Gymnasium (creative improv, stage combat and more), and with Mudlark Theater Company where I have run RPGs for youth since 2018. As a performer, I’m a Jeff Award-nominated actor, and have appeared in touring ensembles ( Theater Unspeakable and For Youth Inquiry) and across the Midwest (recent credits include Broken Nose Theatre, Emerald City Theatre, Red Theater, Filament Theatre). I was a Projecting All Voices fellow at ASU, where I created The Isle of Sugar, a theatre/RPG hybrid that explores the Cuban revolution.

roleplaying games illinois

I was the founding artistic director of Thirteen O’Clock Theatre in South Texas for 8 years, stewarding four world premieres including participatory pieces. This is exactly what RPGs are designed to do, and they do it well - which is why we started Tabletale Games.Ĭreative Highlights: After receiving a BS in Theatre at Northwestern University, I’ve been working tirelessly as a theater artist and storyteller. I have long been on a quest to elevate theater audiences from passive observers into active protagonists of the stories that they are experiencing. At my table, you’ll find that I am your biggest fan and co-conspirator - as well as the occasional big bad rearing up to foil your plans. I work with others to tell stories - the players at my table, the actors on stage with me, the young people that I teach, or the design team I’m leading.

roleplaying games illinois

My first Dungeons & Dragons session was research for creating my very own interactive play/RPG hybrid, “ The Isle of Sugar”, and I’ve been playing it constantly ever since.Ībove all, I’m a collaborator - the heart of my practice as an artist is listening. I started playing roleplaying games over ten years ago with Jason Morningstar’s Fiasco, and since then I’ve run dozens of RPG systems. I am a Cuban-American theater actor, director, teaching artist, and participatory theater addict who always wants to play with the audience. Together, they created Tabletale Games to share the best roleplaying experiences with players around the world.Īlejandro Tey (he/him) - Artistic Director, Lead Gamemaster, Co-Founder So when Chicago-based event producer and musician Zack Berinstein was looking for ways to bring performance art to a broader audience during the COVID-19 crisis, he knew that there was no better collaborator than his long-time Dungeons & Dragons Gamemaster, Alejandro. Tabletale Games co-founder Alejandro Tey has made interactive theater a core focus of his artistic practice - working as an actor, director, and playwright to bring unique experiences to audiences for over a decade. So join us at the table - what stories will you tell? Our Story Our players join us for games of wild imagination, limitless freedom, and supportive collaboration - and they walk away feeling inspired, with a story they’ll never forget. So we work tirelessly to make our sessions more than fun - they’re also stirring, rewarding, and uniquely inspired by our creative community.

roleplaying games illinois

Like any great art, great roleplaying games can be uplifting, moving, and transformative. Tabletale Games inspires people to be heroes by telling great stories with our vibrant community.













Roleplaying games illinois